The Link Up! Week 1

Happy TGIF {Thank God It’s Friday}!

So I read a lot of blogs and watch a lot of YouTube videos. No secret if you’re a regular on my blog. I decided that every Friday will be “The Link Up!” I will post my favorite ish from that week. Meaning my favorite blog posts and my fav YouTube uploads. It’s gonna be the ish that I like…lol So let’s begin!!

 NKEM LIFE

So I follow two beautiful Nigerian American sisters named Chi-Chi and Angel. I am low-key obsessed with them and their blog Nkem Life. But that’s besides the point..lol They recently travelled back home to  Lagos, Nigeria and they wrote two great posts about their experience. Both posts are below but my FAVORITE had to be the post Home Furniture. I felt very empowered reading it. Like women hold up half the sky and girls run this world!..lol

Chi-chi and Angel {l to r}

Welcome To Naija

Home Furniture

KLASSY KINKS

One of my favorite natural hair bloggers Ijeoma aka Klassy Kinks recently travelled to Johannesburg, South Africa. During her visit she presented at a natural hair meetup. Her recap was lovely and the South African naturalistas looked stunning. Great recap and beautiful pics!

kk

Recap | Johannesburg Natural Hair Meetup

JUST MISSED THE RUNWAY

Christina of Just Missed The Runway is always slaying! And this outfit was no exception. PLUS I have a soft spot for Kente cloth. My FAVORITE cloth ever.

Just Missed The Runway

Kente Duku

I love these posts and blogs! Check these ladies out. I will be back every Friday with The Link Up! Have a blessed week and if you live in the DMV, I hope to see you at the Liberated People Trunk Show presented by Nubian Hueman Boutique.

~Amma Mama ❤

5 thoughts on “The Link Up! Week 1

  1. Pingback: The Link Up! Wk 2 | Amma Mama

Leave a Reply

