Insta December!

Happy Tuesday!

My December was surprisingly nice and not too cold. Below is a recap via pics and video 🙂

This year I was really into the Christmas Spirit! Off key and all!

From the youngest {1 year old} to the oldest{9 years old}, I really enjoyed watching my nieces and nephews open up their Christmas gifts. Christmas is def for the babies.
christmas cookies

On Christmas Eve, my neighbor dropped off some cookies that she baked. They were yummy and adorable ❤

I got two Christmas gifts and I really appreciated them! I LOVE music and Target!! As a grown ass woman, I don’t expect Christmas gifts from anyone. So when I do receive one or two that had some thought put into them, I thoroughly appreciate it 🙂Santa and II turned up with Santa.

Hot CocoaI drank some yummy hot cocoa.ugly christmas sweater partYI attended my first ever ugly Christmas Sweater party and the idea to have the party was all mines 🙂

selfie2

I took a selfie at Nubian Hueman. Who gon check me doe?..lol

la page necklaceI managed to keep my crochet braids on FLEEK as the young kids would say…lol

My sissy re-curled them on Christmas Eve {the pic below is from Christmas Day} and they’re currently dropping nicely.

re-curled

I celebrated five birthdays in December! My BFF and her sis {on the left}, my sister in law {on the right}, my nephew and my God mom. That’s a lot of b-day action!

that guyMy Christmas gift to myself was purchasing “That Guy the movie” plus the bonus scenes. After waiting months for this movie to drop and after finally watching it, I left with more questions than answers. Such is life…lol

I also treated myself to two cute necklaces from Aldo that are currently on SALE and under $15!!! #TalesofAnAccessoriesAddict

I saw Chris Rock’s latest movie Top Five and I hated it!

I am currently hooked on the podcast Serial! I listen to it on my way to work and on my way back! If you love murder mysteries and/or podcasts, def download it. It’s FREE! My friend Bebe hipped me to it and I am currently on Episode 8. There are 12 episodes total.

Serial

The highlight of December was Christmas. It was my best Christmas. I enjoyed giving my nieces and nephews great gifts and watching them open them up! I was happy to send my mommy money in Ghana! I really do enjoy giving to my family and friends! I feel  blessed to be able to  give to those I love.

How was your December and/or Christmas?

Please feel free to share in the comments below. Thanks for reading ❤

~Amma Mama

Leave a Reply

