Bombay Sapphire Artisan Series Exhibition

Happy Wednesday!

About two weeks ago, I attended the opening night of the Bombay Sapphire Artisan Series Exhibition at the Anacostia Arts Center in DC. The exhibition is currently on display now through December 6. There is more info here. The opening night was the regional finals. I don’t know who won because I was working. I took a couple of minutes to get some drink{s} and take pictures of my favorite artwork which I’ve posted below along with the respective artist’s name. The affair was fancy. I enjoyed the Bombay Sapphire drinks {I even got a free bottle} along with the hors d’oeuvres which were soo yummy! I have been to art exhibits but I haven’t been to an art show in years! The last and only art show I attended was my older brother’s art show in NY circa 2009. Anywho,the night was young and fun. I also purchased a copy of Love In My Language {by Alex Elle} from the Nubian Hueman store which is located inside the Anacostia Arts Center. Make sure you check out Nubian Hueman. It’s such a dope boutique of ethnic clothing, art, accessories and much more!!. It’s so beautiful in person {and smells really yummy!} but most items are also available online here. Now onto my favorite artwork !Familiarity Breeds Approbation

Familiarity Breeds Approbation


Radio RaheemRadio Raheem


Soul RebelSoul Rebel


Madiba IIMadiba II


Speaking of art and exhibitions, click here to view current exhibitions at the Smithsonian National Museum of  African Art. I am excited about the exhibit Conversations: African and African American Artworks in Dialogue because Dr. Bill Cosby and Camille have lent the museum art from their private collection.

Malika and the Haunting ReflectionPhoto Source: Chi-chi’s Instagram

That’s artist Chidinma Dureke and her piece Malika And The Haunting Reflection. It’s on display in the Art Maryland 2014 group show. It will be on display until Dec 13 at the Walters Art Museum. More info here! I am super happy for Chi-chi. I interviewed her for my blog earlier this year. Click here to read that interview  and view more of her beautiful pieces. I am a huge fan of her art and her blog that she shares with her sister.

Thanks for reading and have a blessed day 🙂

~Amma Mama

7 thoughts on “Bombay Sapphire Artisan Series Exhibition

  1. Pingback: Insta November {B-Day Month}! | Amma Mama

  2. Thank you so much Amma! I can’t continue to say how much of an amazing blessing you have been throughout my journey! I have an upcoming exhibit and I would love for you to attend. I will share more dets soon! ;))

Leave a Reply

