WETATi Shea Butter Launch Party

Happy Tues! So I was going to post about this lovely event soon after I attended {about a week ago} but I am so glad I waited because the official party pictures are out. The quality is much better than my iPhone pics! I usually take amazing iPhone pics {toots horn a lil bit/slight exaggeration..lol} but I was too busy socializing, trying out butters and stuffing my face with a yummy cupcake ๐Ÿ™‚

Photo Source: Nkem Life

So the event was to launch the Shea Butter line of these two dynamic sisters Chi-chi {left} and Angel {right}! These lovely ladies are no strangers to my blog space. I posted about their dope blog here and I did an interview here with older sister Chi-chi who is an AMAZING artist! Anywho, I went to the event for a couple of reasons:

  1. I think they’re dope and I wanted to support them.
  2. I really needed some good quality Shea butter, no gimmicks!!
  3. I LOVE SUPPORTING WOMEN! ๐Ÿ™‚ Especially my black sistas! Sistas are doing it for they selves!

Yasss HUNTY!! #2snaps and a #Twirl Yaaassss! TWIRL!!! TWIRL!…lol

twirl hunty

Initially, I had my mind and heart set on the WETATi Coconut Creme Raw Shea Butter. I was prepared to purchase that. However, after discussing my hair and skin needs with Angel, she recommended the WETATi Aroma Therapy + Menthol Karite Raw Shea Butter instead. I explained to her that I was looking for an all purpose Shea butter. One that I could use in my hair for bomb twist outs and to treat my skin issues {such as discoloration, dryness, and eczema}. She said this would address all of my skin’s needs and give me a good twist out at the same damn time. #BAM #Winning #TakethatTakethat *Diddy voice*
2 chains

I’ve been using it a little over a week on my face and neck. I love it! It doesn’t irritate my skin at all. I’ve only used it on my edges because my hair is still in braids. Once I take my braids out, it’s on an popping baby. Below is some info on the Shea Butter line straight from their blog Nkem Life.

We decided to partner with women in Africa,ย the mother of oil and Shea butter skin care by infusing our home made secret ingredients with the organically grown Shea butter produced in the Gambia. To give it a try visit and feel the difference CLICK HERE

WETATi Shea Butter, by design is part of the socially responsible entrepreneurship platform for women, uniquely made by the women of WETATi. The brand is about empowerment and finding creative ways to fashion business or lifestyle opportunities for women. We work with small women business owners around the world to become economically empowered.

 

The ladies had on display a fake Shea butter from the beauty supply store. It really looked gross. Angel discussed the difference between the fake and the real. In short, don’t buy your Shea butter from the beauty supply store. It ain’t real! Especially if it’s yellow, clumpy and says “Made in West Africa” , side eye. Instead support women in Gambia along with these two awesome sisters and buy authentic Shea butter here, no gimmicks! #RealdealHolyfield

Check out some lovely pictures from the launch party that I got offย  their blog. The photographer Nini of Exquisitely Composed Images did a great job. The event was held at the Metamorphis Boutique in Downtown Silver Spring. #Goodtimes #Goodvibes #Yummycupcakes

Shoutout to my BFF in the last pic with me. She purchased the WETATi Aloe Vera + Karite Raw Shea Butter. She wanted a light butter because she doesn’t like heavy creams. She also wanted a butter that would tone and firm her skin. As a result, this was recommended to her. I just want to mention that Angel said drinking water is very important and will aid in cream use. I couldn’t agree with her anymore. I know that my face is a MESS when I don’t drink enough water. I don’t care how good the cream is or how natural it is. Water definitely helps my face, hair and overall skin health.

Keep Up with Chi-chi, Angel and they’re Shea butter line at the sites below! CONGRATS Ladies! May God bless your business and all future endeavors ๐Ÿ™‚

Blog: Nkem Life

Store: WETATi SHEA BUTTER

Thanks for reading! Have a great day ๐Ÿ™‚

Amma Mama

 

 

4 thoughts on “WETATi Shea Butter Launch Party

  1. Lovely pictures and great event. I think i have been a victim to fake Shea butter before. OMG!! It was so oily and didn’t have enough moisture. It felt more like body oil than lotion. and i think “Palmers” made it. It just didn’t feel right so i stopped using it. I use cocoa butter now but could surely use some good Shea butter. Thanks for the link to purchase. It’s great to see young black women excelling in the business filed.

  2. Wow! Amma I dont even know what to say or where to begin. You exemplify what it means to be a womanist in every bit of the word. Thank you so much for supporting our new causes by not only purchasing the product but also sharing your experience with your audience. You are simply the BOMB.com Lol
    If ever you need anything please give me a HOLLA!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Aww it’s my pleasure Chi-Chi! You and Angel are a dynamic sister duo and I am happy to support your causes.You two are just so dope. Keep up the great work and keep on shining bright โค

Leave a Reply

