Braids x Prints!

collageHappy Thursday!

I have been rocking braids since May! I really do feel like Moesha…lol I just got some new ones installed last Saturday. I think this will be my last set for awhile. The set I had before were in for about 6 weeks! CRAY CRAY! Howver, when I took them out last Tues night/early Wed morning, my hair was so full and healthy {I got a good trim in June and I’ve been drinking lots of water and working out. I think that helps}! My edges were unbothered too which is why I prefer big braids. My edges actually grew! I attribute that to the fact that I don’t put my braids up much. I can’t even because they’re too many and too big. The only style I rock is the style above. That side braid. Now with my new set I pull some up and leave the rest down like the pic below and the first pic above on the far left.

Lailah's boutique necklace

Really plain! I must say after my sister-in law {let me know if you want her info b.c she’s a hairstylist} did my braids last Sat, I am over them already. I am not even a week in {almost though}. I want to shave all my hair off sometimes. I really do and then sometimes I want a cute weave..lol I think hair is an accessory and you should have FUN with it. I don’t think it should be taken so seriously. However, I have always been very simple and lazy with my hair. Hence why my braids were in for almost 6 weeks. I am going to rock these until they start looking raggedy. Then I don’t know what I am gonna do. I would like a really cute curly weave but I’ll see! I’ll be posting a natural hair update soon. I think I am in a good place with my natural hair and the hair products that work for me. I like to keep it simple. #teamnotaproductjunkie

How are you rocking your hair this summer? Have you been lazy like me?..lol

Let me know in the comments below and thanks for reading 🙂

P.S. I’ve been rocking LOTS of prints this summer! Just how I like it! I wish had more and that summer {my fav season} would NEVER end 😦

 

~Amma Mama

9 thoughts on “Braids x Prints!

  1. Pingback: #TBT to my Celie Twists! | Amma Mama

  2. Pingback: WETATi Shea Butter Launch Party | Amma Mama

Leave a Reply

