Fitness & Health Inspiration: Scola Dondo

999700_381070055351888_1270039105_n

About

The girl who lost 50lbs!
Lets get healthy!

Biography

When i was 14 i was really unhealthy and obese. I was just lazy and to once upon a time a peanut butter sandwich was a snack to me (what!) i would just eat and eat and eat and eat…i think you get it.

Anyhoo, one day i just got super unhappy, i just didn’t like who i had become. So in the summer of 2010 i started to make a change. It took me around 10 months to lose the 50lbs but i still wasn’t happy…i struggled a lot with self-esteem. No one even noticed because i would still wear my baggy clothes and hide away.

It took me a whole other year to finally learn to be happy with myself, i also spent that year really learning about what it is to be healthy. Not just in my body but my mind too. It wasn’t until March 2012 i finally felt good about myself.

Now i’m 17 and ready to share my journey with you all. I’m still working on being as healthy as i possibly can and i hope you’re ready to join me too 🙂

via Facebook

734369_309099485882279_1132662060_n

I found this gem on Tumblr the other day and I was absolutely inspired by her health and weightloss journey. She is only 17 but so confident and knowledgeable about health as well as fitness. Plus her workout videos are fun!! I prefer dancing over exercise machines any day! Hence why I love Zumba and Cardio Dance Mix classes. I especially love dancing to African, reggae and 90s music! I firmly believe that booty shaking, dropping it low, popping it and twerking are the best workouts. {Feel free to judge me for such a statement…lol} Especially when you’re doing this to good music. I like her workout videos because she dances to a lot of African music. I am so inspired by her so I thought I’d share!

How fun is this ?!?

You can connect with her at the social networks below
Facebook- http://www.facebook.com/ScolaFitness
Instagram- http://instagram.com/scoladondo
Twitter- https://twitter.com/ScolaDondo

Thanks for stopping by! Have a fab week 🙂

~Amma Mama

Leave a Reply

