HNB Meets : Amma

Thanks for the feature on your blog Ibi 🙂

black & well co.

This week Hey Natural Beauties catches up with natural beauty Amma, who kindly shares her hair story and gorgeous pictures with us.

photo 3

1. So tell us a bit about yourself and the life of your hair before going natural.
My name is Amma also known as Amma Mama {online}. I am from Ghana and I live in Maryland. I love natural hair and I enjoy blogging about it. I had a relaxer from age 7- 21 years old. I begged my mom for a relaxer at the age of six and so did my brother because he was tired of hearing me cry every time our mom did my hair. She didn’t want to put my chemicals in my hair but I kept begging and crying. I got my first relaxer when I was seven. As a child, I didn’t get relaxers too often. Months would pass before I got…

View original post 1,626 more words

One thought on “HNB Meets : Amma

  1. Pingback: Blog Post Review – Jan 26th-Feb 1st | Natural Hair Blog Directory

Leave a Reply

