My Favorite Natural Hair Blogs <3

  1. Black Girl with Long Hair

I started following BGLH while I was transitioning during the summer of 2009. I think I discovered it by typing “natural hair blogs” into Google. I love BGLH! I was quite honored when one of my posts {click here} was featured on the site last year!! BGLH is my # 1 natural hair blog. I visit it just about everyday…lol It has certainly FLOURISHED since 2009! I am glad to have witnessed its growth and increase in popularity. In my opinion, the site gets better and better each year 🙂

Image

2. The Good Hair Blog

I have been following TGHB since 2010. I actually discovered TGHB through BGLH. Alex {founder of The Good Hair Blog} was featured as a BGLH hair icon summer of 2010. Here is her BGLH feature. Since then, I have been following TGHB. Alex also lives in Maryland. I attended her Big Hair and Brunch in DC last April and I had a blast!!! It was one of my favorite natural hair events. She also also hosted the Big Hair and Brunch in New York City! I think Alex is the DMV’s natural hair ambassador. I REALLY do. I have learned so much from her blog and her natural hair journey. I admire her!

Image

3. Klassy Kinks

I have been following Klassy Kinks since 2013 and I am a monthly contributor 🙂 I also discovered this blog via BGLH because its founder Ijeoma was also featured as a hair icon. Here is her BGLH feature. I liked her blog so much that when I saw {via her Instagram post} that she was looking for monthly blog contributors, I immediately emailed her for the opportunity. This is my first post and second post as monthly contributor. I am loving it!!

Image

I visit these blogs daily/weekly. What are your favorite natural hair blogs? Please feel free to share them in the comments. If you have a natural hair blog, please share the link below. #SharingisCARING

P.S.  Speaking of natural hair blogs, I was recently featured on Ghana Natural Hair Chick. If you’d like to view my feature, please click here. Thanks Yvonne for having me on your blog!!

Thanks for stopping by & God bless you 🙂

~Amma Mama

6 thoughts on “My Favorite Natural Hair Blogs <3

  1. Pingback: My Favorite Natural Hair Vloggers <3 | Amma Mama

  2. Pingback: Blog Post Review – Jan 12th-18th | Natural Hair Blog Directory

  3. Pingback: Natural Hair Flat Twist Out Tutorial (Type 4 Hair) | Amma Mama

  4. Pingback: I was featured on BGLH! | Amma Mama

Leave a Reply

