Twist and Shout!!!!

Fall is the perfect time to rock a twist out! It’s not too cold and it’s not too dry. It’s also not hot and humid. AT LEAST not Fall on the East Coast (lol). During the Fall, a twist out can really maintain its definition throughout the day, especially with the right products.

Check out some hot twist outs below !!

Adepero+Oduye+12+Years+Slave+Premieres+Toronto+Bk3Lr7l2nidlActress Adepero Oduye (My hair twin!!!)

Photo credit: Jason Merritt/Getty Images North America

929603-2007_coily_cues

Actress Yaya Alafia (My hair & style crush!!!)

Photo source: Essence

Tempestt+Bledsoe+Breeder+Cup+Presented+GREY+L67uPvR7PhTx

Actress Tempestt Bledsoe aka Vanessa Huxatble

Photo credit: Charley Gallay/Getty Images North America

7448606174_cb0b919069_c

Natural Chica

Photo credit: DFinney Photography

suzzanna_and_suzzanae__nyfw_9_2013

Models Suzana e Suzane Massena

Photo Credit: Hannan Saleh

Now, I cannot discuss fab twist outs without showcasing the lovely Cynthia, aka Addicted2Etsy.

Here she describes step by step how she achieves her adored twist outs.

DSC_0209-2

DSC_0367-4

I have yet to master the twist out, check out my attempts below.

IMG_9378

391912_10101434114170558_887628288_n

This twist out was done on blow-dried hair. I blow-dried my hair the night before, then twisted AND braided it with Ade Vegan Hair Vanilla Bean Cocoa Shealoe Husky Hair Butter (that was a mouthful,lol).

IMG_8814

IMG_8813

This (the last two pictures) was the result of me taking out my two-week old mini twists. It’s not a real attempt.These mini twist were done on damp hair. I prefer to do bigger twists on blow-dried hair in order to avoid the almighty shrinkage.

Look at these funny memes I found on Instagram regarding natural girls and their twist outs.

age

p  hoto

LOL

190289_10100179369848238_6794441_n

This twist out “attempt” is from 2010. I posted this picture on my Facebook back then with the caption “Sideshow Bob“. I really thought I looked like him on this day and 3 yrs later, I still do!…lol

Do you rock twist outs? Leave me a comment below or take my poll!

Thank you for reading and God bless you 🙂

~Amma Mama

6 thoughts on “Twist and Shout!!!!

  1. I feel my hair wont grow, lol! So I only like twist outs from flat twists but I don’t like wearing flat twists out… so its a bit of a conundrum but your pictures are such inspiration… haha! ❤

Leave a Reply

