Poetic Justice

“Love is not just a verb, it’s you looking in the mirror.” KENDRICK LAMAR

It’s Marley twist time! I love these twists. They make me feel very Janet in Poetic Justice and I love that! Even though Janet is rocking braids in the movie and not Marley Twists. My sister-in-law will install them for me today. I have gotten them twice. See the pictures below.

Image

Image

Image

The first three pictures are from the first time hairstylist Jocelyn installed them for me, December 2012. The ends were curly and I think the individual twists were bigger than the second installation.  I didn’t really blow dry my hair that well so my hair was very kinky and tightly coiled. She used Curls Passion Fruit Curl Control Paste to blend my hair in with the Marley Twists since my hair was more textured than the Marley hair.

Image

Image

These last two pictures are from the second installation in March 2013. This time I left my ends straight and I did an excellent job of blow-drying my hair beforehand. There wasn’t a kink in sight. I believe Jocelyn used two packs of Marley braiding hair for both installations. I bought three packs of Marley braiding hair for today (just in case), they were $5.99 per pack. I went to another beauty supply store closer to my house and they were selling for $4.99 per pack. Unfortunately, the store did not have my color 1B in stock. For this third Marley Twists installation, I opted for my sister-in-law because I need to save my coins. My sister-in-law is also a hair stylist and she now has time to  do my hair. Plus, she does it for me for FREE!!! Thank GOD for family 🙂 I will post pictures of the final result. I am elated because my hair needs a serious break. She (my hair) has been out for most of this hot and humid summer. You can check out Jocelyn’s hair stylist page by just clicking on her name in this post and you can also check our her hair blog Curly Nu Growth.

Now sit back, relax and view some Poetic Justice below.ImageImage

O Ray Model Destiny Owusu, Photos taken by O Ray PhotographyImageImage

Ajolique  Photos taken by Alex Elle

Image

I attended the University of Maryland, College Park with Amberly (GO TERPS!!) and now she is studying film in Prague. How awesome is that?  She is one of the campus beauties that inspired me to go natural. Check out her blog Amber in the Sky .
ImageImageImageImageImage

Still shots of Janet Jackson starring in Poetic Justice

Images obtained via Google Images Search.

Kendrick Lamar-Poetic Justice (Live on SNL)

I love this version of the song 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog and God bless you 🙂

~Amma Mama

4 thoughts on “Poetic Justice

Leave a Reply

